2790 W. College Ave., Suite #7, State College, PA 16801

Email: info@scmusicacademy.org |Phone: 814-238-3451

The Music Academy Calendar

NOTE: Classes for the Fall Semester 2022 will begin on Monday, August 29!


Traditional and Suzuki Lessons (Private)

CALENDAR - FALL 2022 - 18 WEEK SEMESTER

Monday, August 29: Lessons begin

Monday, September 5, No Lessons, Labor Day


Saturday, November 12, 1:00 pm: Suzuki Grand Concert


Tuesday, November 22 through Sunday, November 27: No Lessons, Thanksgiving Holiday

Monday, December 19 through Saturday, January 7: No Lessons, Winter Holiday


Make-up lessons, December 19-22 and January 3-7

Saturday, January 21: TMA Recital Day

Sunday, January 22: TMA Recital Day

Saturday, January 28: Last Day of Fall Semester


Early Childhood Classes

CALENDAR 2022-2023 TBA

Musikgarten

SUMMER

June 7 - July 21

(no classes July 1 - 10)


FALL 2022

to be announced


Traditional and Suzuki Lessons (Private)

CALENDAR - SPRING 2022 - 18 WEEK SEMESTER

Sunday, January 29: Lessons begin

Sunday, March 5 through Saturday, March 11: No Lessons, Spring Break


Saturday, March 25, 1:00 pm: Suzuki Grand Concert


Saturday, April 29: TMA Recital Day

Sunday, April 30: TMA Recital Day


Monday, May 29: No Lessons, Memorial Day

Monday, June 12: Last Day of Spring Semester


June 13-17, make up week for lessons



Traditional and Suzuki Lessons (Private)

CALENDAR - SUMMER 2023 - 10 WEEKS

Sunday, June 18: Lessons begin

Tuesday, July 4: No lessons

Wednesday, July 12: Arts Festival Children’s Day Performances

Monday, August 14: Last day of lessons



FALL 2023 - 18 WEEK SEMESTER - Begins Monday, August 28