2790 W. College Ave., Suite #7, State College, PA 16801

Email: info@scmusicacademy.org |Phone: 814-238-3451

The Music Academy Calendar

Traditional and Suzuki Lessons

CALENDAR - FALL 2021 - 18 WEEK SEMESTER

  • Monday, August 30: Lessons Begin

  • Monday, September 6: No Lessons - Labor Day

  • Monday, September 13: PAYMENT DEADLINE for tuition/fees to avoid a $20 Late Fee.

  • Tuesday, November 23 through Sunday, November 28: No Lessons, Thanksgiving Holiday

  • Monday, December 20 through Saturday, January 1: No Lessons, Winter Holiday - (Make up Lessons December 20-23)

  • Saturday, January 22: Last Day of Fall Semester

(Recitals and Suzuki Grand Concert Dates TBD)

Early Childhood Classes

CALENDAR 2021-2022

Music Together

10 WEEK SESSIONS

SESSION 1: September 6 – November 13

(Snow make-ups November 15 - 20)


SESSION 2: November 29 – February 26

No class December 20- January 8

(Snow make-ups Feb 28 - March 5)


SESSION 3: March 14 - May 21

(Snow make-ups on Zoom at class time)


Summer Session

Music Together/Musikgarten

TBD


Musikgarten

15/30 WEEK SESSIONS

SEMESTER 1: August 30 – December 18

No class November 22 – 27

(Snow make-ups January 10-15)


SEMESTER 2: January 17 – May 7



Keyboard Recital/Pizza Night: TBD


Traditional and Suzuki Lessons

CALENDAR - SPRING 2022 - 18 WEEK SEMESTER

  • Sunday, January 23: Lessons begin

  • Monday, February 7: PAYMENT DEADLINE for tuition/fees to avoid a $20 Late Fee.

  • Monday, March 7 through Saturday, March 12: No Lessons, Spring Break

  • Sunday, April 17: No Lessons, Easter

  • Monday, May 30: No Lessons, Memorial Day

  • Monday, June 6: Last Day of Spring Semester - Make up Lessons June 7-11

(Recitals and Suzuki Grand Concert Dates TBD)

Traditional and Suzuki Lessons

CALENDAR - SUMMER 2022 - 10 WEEKS

  • Sunday, June 12: Lessons Begin

  • Monday, July 4: No Lessons

  • Wednesday, July 6: Arts Festival Children's Day Performances

  • Monday, August 22: Last Day of Lessons


NOTE: Classes for the Fall Semester 2022 will begin on

Monday, August 29!